Psapp - Tourists



Formats Tracks Price Buy
CD Album 13 tracks £10.00


Psapp - Tourists

With Psapp, the song comes first. It is KING. But with each listen, more and more layers reveal themselves – an organ turns out to be a layer of ambient recordings, carefully crafted into an instrument. What seemed to be a drum kit reveals itself as an assembly of bones, logs, clicks and bicycle parts. Is that a crushed fly on bar four? Almost certainly. It's possible to hear the songs in a different light depending on how close you listen, too – a blast on headphones exposes the perfectly arranged madness in its full beauty.


“Beneath a surface of eccentric sounds and malfunctioning clicks and whirrs lies an outstanding and unlikely exercise in hip-swivelling rhythm ‘n’ blues ”
— Metro


CD Album (CON334CD)
  1. uPVC
  2. Progress
  3. Tourist
  4. Woods
  5. Vision
  6. Glove
  7. Slippery
  8. Pieces
  9. Land
  10. Orekche
  11. Work
  12. A Fit
  13. BIG